“My Great Playlist: Mitt Loves Jazz”

When are they going to start asking what Mitt Romney’s favorite music is? Until that point, I recommend we just guess.

Mitt Romney lists his favs:

  1. Kind of Blue by Miles Davis: “I was first introduced to this record in college. A friend of mine said it was good stress relief. He was right, I listened to it during my gubernatorial campaign in Massachusetts — and won!
  2. Money Jungle, by Duke Ellington, Charles Mingus, and Max Roach: “My gosh, what a power team! To have Duke, Mingus, and that Roach guy all sitting in a room at once … kind of reminds me of that time I was in a room alone with Reagan and Bush, Sr. I don’t think I need to tell you who played upright bass.”
  3. Frank Sinatra’s Duets: “Okay, okay, so maybe Sinatra isn’t technically jazz. Lounge music, Vegas music, easy listening, these are all just labels. I think a true artist knows how to shed his genre and really make something, you know? Anyway, that’s just how I feel. And come on, ‘New York, New York’ with Tony Bennett? They can’t take that away from me.”
Leave a Reply

